2018 Winners

Congratulations to the Winners and Official Finalists of the 2018 American Movie Awards.

Film Competition Categories

Grand Jury Prize

We Are Stronger directed by Jake Allen

Special Marquee Award

Chambers Gate directed by Charles Ross & Mukesh Asopa

Special Marquee Award

Identification directed by Julia Deak

Narrative Feature

Redwood directed by Tom Paton

Narrative Short

vRequiem For a Shallow Heart directed by Nicholas Zebrun

Documentary Feature

Forged in Fire - Cricket's greatest rivalry directed by Peter Dickson

Animated Film

We Are Friends directed by Charles Mandracchia, Charles Mandracchia

Drama Film

Once More directed by Rachel Zhou

Student Film

The Audition directed by Andrew Kim

Sci-Fi Film

Anamnesis directed by Priit Pohjala

Experimental Film

Little Darling directed by Michael Oshins

Film Directing

TELEIOS directed by Ian Truitner


The Meanest Man In Texas directed by Justin Ward

First-Time Director

The Meanest Man In Texas directed by Justin Ward

Music Video

Dance into the Party directed by Wayne Isham, Chuck Maldonado - Choreographer


On the road cinematography by Mike Stern Sterzynski


Just Within Reach directed by Anna Bamberger

TV Pilot

Tell the World Ep 2 directed by Kyle Portbury


Searching For Paradise directed by Chris Young, Chloe Bellande

Acting / Performance Competition Categories

Best Actor - Bramwell Noah in I, Timon directed by Dan and Bramwell Noah
Best Actress - Sonia Conlin in Kindhard Directed by Matthew Soule
Best Supporting Actor - Edward Darling in Emmott & Rowland directed by aneel ahmad

Official Finalists - Film

L.A. Fadeaway directed by Meg Sutton
Party On The Moon directed by Robert Fritz
"14:00" directed by Kazuya Ashizawa
X-Man directed by Malcolm Solomon
Unhappy Holiday directed by Anna Haasv Forced Orphans directed by V N Aditya
One Bedroom directed by Darien Sills-Evans
SNAPSHOTS directed by Melanie Mayron
Frank and Ava directed by Michael Oblowitz

Honorable Mentions - Film

Tiff directed by Kimberley T. Zulkowski , Stephen Gregory Curtis
creak directed by Elizabeth Dean
Riped from the frame directed by James Coss
The Last Day directed by Stephen Gregory Curtis
St. Joseph directed by Kathrina Miccio
Thinking Out Loud directed by Marquette Williams
EAST directed by Dana Marisa SChoenfeld
VOYAGER PEN-15 directed by Kateryna Czartorysky
Us directed by Joana Sotomayor
Gratified directed by Sunce Franicevic

Screenplay Competition Categories

Feature Screenplay Competition

Grand Prize

Las Vegas Is Murder written by Jim Norman

Special Marquee

Serpentine written by David Tittone, David Torre

Silver Prize

Kindred written by Kate Young

Bronze Prize

Shine Your Eyes written by Clint Pearson

Short Screenplay

Grand Prize

Scary Lucy written by Sheila Schroeder

Special Marquee

Roy & Lenny's written by Amber Akhtar

Silver Prize

June Block Hero written by Seth Kozak

Bronze Prize

Selah Selam written by Michael Vincent Montgomery

Original Television Pilot

Grand Prize

The Kosher Mutiny written by Jim Norman

Special Marquee

Richer Than a White Man written by Christine Stevens DeLorenzo

Silver Prize

Oaksterdum written by Nemanja Colovic, Jay D. Waxman

Bronze Prize

Fugitive Cougar written by Jeff Cross

First time Screenwriters

Grand Prize

Heart and Soul written by Boris Bru

Special Marquee

Young Love, Old Love written by Paul Herbig

Stage Play

Grand Prize 

Two-Bit Taj Mahal written by Paul D'Andrea / Christian D'Andrea

Official Finalists - Screenplay

"1933" written by Marc Anderson
Roy & Lenny's written by Amber Akhtar
Nour written by Maitha Alawadi
Jamie's Book written by Roy Zafrani
The Translator written by Al Sproles
Joe August - Paranormal Detective written by Jim Harkins
Thank You, Amelia Earhart written by Al Mertens
Darnell, the Black Jew written by Malcom Solomon
Zigi written by Jeff Eagle


Sign UP!

Get inside news on special events and offers.

Latest Tweet

We're on Facebook

© 2019 American Movie Awards