2015 Winners

Congratulations to the Winners and Official Finalists of the 2015 American Movie Awards. 

tomsRestGrand Jury Prize

Tom's Restaurant - A Documentary About No̶t̶h̶i̶n̶g̶ Everything
Directed by Gian Franco Morini

snowflakeSpecial Marquee Award

Directed by Francesco Roder

hearoSpecial Marquee Award

Suparhearo: A True Tail By Chance
Directed by Sean McCarthy

stalkercycleNarrative Feature

The Stalker Cycle
Directed by Joe Borg

treescouldtalkNarrative Short

If The Trees Could Talk
Directed by Michael Weinstein

beatuyandbreastDocumentary Feature

Beauty and the Breast
Directed by Liliana Komorowska

UrbanWorld01Documentary Short

The Urban World
Directed by Warren Bass

umbrellaAnimated Film

The Umbrella Factory
Directed by Nick Trivundza & Lexie Trivundza

mt-fujiForeign Film

Journey to Mt. Fuji
Directed by Cris Ubermann

The-Laset-humanStudent Film

The Last Human
Directed by Neda Kirilova

icarusExperimental Film

Icarus - Casting from the Clouds
Directed by David Ondaatje

Lets-play-ghostFilm Directing

Let's Play Ghost
Directed by Damien Dematra

greeceFirst-Time Director

Directed by Sarah Deakins

Ramona-FlowersMusic Video

The Ramona Flowers Tokyo
Directed by Bouha Kazmi


Directed by Mike Stern Sterzynski


The Box
Directed by Hugo Martinez

Suicide-silenceProduction Design / Art Direction

You Can't Stop Me
Directed by Nathan Cox

GetitTogetherProduced Screenplay

Get it Together
Directed by Ingrid Stobbe

ToddAnnTV Pilot

Todd and Anne: Water in the Pot
Directed by Jeffrey Engelson



Break The Rock Concept Trailer
Directed by Michael O'Halloran

StelioSavanteBest Actor

Stelio Savante - Once We Were Slaves
Directed by Dallas Jenkins

Tracy-MiddendorfBest Actress

Tracy Middendorf- Snowflake
Directed by Francesco Roder

roberto3Best Supporting Actor

Roberto D' Antona -Insane
Directed by Eros D'Antona

Cassidy-Stone---FocusBest Supporting Actress

Cassidy Stone - Focus
Directed by David Gwynn 


Official Finalists

Little Bird
Directed by SangHo Lee

Under The Lights in Thailand
Directed by Jesse Maddox

The Side-Out Story: Conquering Cancer on the Court
Directed by Mike Walter

Last Supper
Directed by Param Gill

Dear Nita
Directed by Alban Zogjani

The Kids from the Marx and Engels Street
Directed by Nikola Vukcevic

I Don't Dance - City City
Directed by Reed Hall Clément

Pulling The Plug
Directed by Matt Smollon

Directed by Robert Ruiz de Castilla

Copyright Warfare
Directed by Runze Zhou

Honorable Mentions

Art House
Directed by Don Freeman

Guy Moments
Directed by M.C. Martin

Ladies Revenge Club
Directed by Margo Neely

From Eva, with Love
Directed by Norman McGuire

The Autumn of Zao
Directed by Nikolaus Roche-Kresse

The Kids from the Marx and Engels Street
Directed by Nikola Vukcevic

Screenplay Competition

Feature Screenplay  Competition

Grand Prize 
The Snakeman written by Jeffery Ryback

Special Marquee 
Blood Sugar written by James D. Alexander and Nicolas T. Monaco

Silver Prize
The Apocalypse Chronicles by Nathan Ludwig & Charles Devin Hill

Bronze Prize
Winter Garden written by Tucker Hannah 

Short Screenplay  Competition

Grand Prize 
The Accidental Arsonist written by Anne McGrath

Special Marquee 
Sinners written by Anthony Brenneman

Silver Prize
Time-Burger written by Seth Kozak

Bronze Prize
From A Vending Machine written by Carlos Dorsey

Original Television Pilot Competition

Grand Prize 
Dream Writers written by Nathan Bach

Special Marquee 
We Stood Alone written by Kerry-Ann Calleja McGregor

Silver Prize
The Glass Hotel written by Matthew Dixon

Bronze Prize
Mom-Mate written by Jessica Lamour 

Spec Television Script Competition

Grand Prize 
The Simpsons: A Spoonful of Medicine Helps the Medicine Go Down written by Barry Brennessel

Special Marquee 
Masters of Sex: Skeleton Keys written by Joshua Boshnack

Silver Prize
The Simpsons: What a Revoltin' Development written by Barry Brennessel

Bronze Prize
Silicon Valley: Board of Directors written by Joshua Boshnack 

First-Time Screenwriter Competition

Grand Prize 
White Calm written by Sid Bodalla

Special Marquee 
Grace written by Lynda Lemberg & Jeffrey Allen Russel

Silver Prize
The Pressure Cooker written by Gregory P. Wolk

Bronze Prize
Life Repeats Itself written by Thomas Urbanak

Stage Play Competition

Grand Prize 
Polar Bear written by Alexander Norton

Special Marquee 
Horatio Street written by Ian Sax 

Silver Prize
The Faithful and The Departed written by Karen Lukesh

Official Finalists

War 2.0
Written by James Hsiao

Apache Echo
Written by David McCartney

The Great Divide
Written by Stacy McCrory

Derek Dickens & The Dream
Written by Phil Valentine

A Terrorist from Hamburg
Written by Andrea Calabrese

Civil Rising
Written by Kimberly Jade Tompkins

Chasing Temptations
Written by D.J Sanders

Aqua-Therapy Monday
Written by Cameron Green

The Clown
Written by Kate Young

Too Old, Not Talented Enough: An Imaginary Story of Marilyn Monroe
Written by Ali K. Guven



Sign UP!

Get inside news on special events and offers.

Latest Tweet

We're on Facebook

© 2019 American Movie Awards